the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Anthrax Releases Worship Music

Anthrax: Worship MusicThe metal veterans in Anthrax have released Worship Music, their first studio album in eight years and the first to feature vocalist Joey Belladonna since 1990’s Persistence of Time.

“Getting Joey back in as our full-time, permanent singer solidified us as a unit like we hadn’t been in years,” said guitarist Scott Ian. “All of us were on the same page creatively, working together, writing together, and becoming a band again.”

The 13-track album had been in the works for quite some time, but the band ran into several delays. Recent events seem to have relaunched their spirits though, especially thanks to the Big 4 shows which also had Metallica, Slayer and Megadeth.

“Metallica really gave us that kick that I think we all needed, you know, to get it together,” bassist Frank Bello told Lithium Magazine. ”…And it really inspired us to be a band – to lock in… We have this thing, this history together, why don’t we take advantage of it and really make it work. I think we all came together and did that again. We became a band again.”

Preview and download Worship Music:

Worship Music Track List:

  1. Worship (intro)
  2. Earth On Hell
  3. The Devil You Know
  4. Fight ‘Em Til You Can’t
  5. I’m Alive
  6. Hymn 1
  7. In The End
  8. The Giant
  9. Hymn 2
  10. Judas Priest
  11. Crawl
  12. The Constant
  13. Revolution Screams

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts