Zander Zon: Sonorous Bass Transcriptions

Zander Zon: Sonorous Bass TranscriptionsTo our regular readers, the name Zander Zon is a familiar one. The unique bassist has had many of his piccolo bass and altered tuning performances featured here, as well as his album, Sonorous.

Bassline Publishing has just released a transcription book featuring tunes from Zander’s album, Zander Zon – Sonorous Bass Transcriptions.

The book contains full transcriptions for every track on the album, as well as detailed performance notes, interviews with Zander and advice on getting started with piccolo bass and altered tunings.

The book retails for £14.99 (about $20 USD), and is available from the Bassline Publishing website.

Zander Zon: Sonorous Bass Transcriptions includes:

  • Epic Love
  • Circle of Melodies
  • I, Resolute
  • Accelerate
  • She Danced
  • Tribal Chant
  • Hope
  • Looking Glass
  • Meditation in E
  • Sencilla

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts