Larry Carlton’s Releases “The Paris Concert”, Featuring Son Travis Carlton on Bass

Larry Carlton Trio: The Paris ConcertLarry Carlton’s The Paris Concert, recorded in April 2008, is being released on CD and digital download formats this week.

The guitarist’s son, Travis Carlton holds down the low end on the live recording, with drummer Toss Panos.

The performance took place at the famed New Morning in Paris, home to many concert DVD and CD recordings. The trio format really allows each musician the room to showcase their skills.

A DVD version of the concert, with bonus materials, is scheduled to release on January 24th (available for pre-order).

Preview and download Larry Carlton Trio’s The Paris Concert:

Larry Carlton Trio’s The Paris Concert Track List:

  1. Friday Night Shuffle
  2. F”nnnnnnn
  3. Walk With Me
  4. Sunrise
  5. Cold Gold
  6. The Prince
  7. Last Nite
  8. Room 335
  9. Comfort Zone
  10. Burnable
  11. BP Blues

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts