Red Hot Chili Peppers “I’m with You Bass” Transcription Book Released

Red Hot Chili Peppers - I'm with You (Bass Recorded Version)Last year, the Red Hot Chili Peppers returned with their latest album, I’m With You. The album was the band’s first in five years, tenth overall, and first to feature guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, who replaced longtime guitarist John Frusciante.

The album was nominated for a Grammy for Best Rock Album and was well received by fans.

Hal Leonard has just released a new transcription book for the album, as part of their Bass Recorded Series. Red Hot Chili Peppers – I’m with You (Bass Recorded Version) offers note-for-note transcriptions of Flea‘s bass lines for all 14 of the album’s tracks.

The 128 page book includes both standard notation and tab.

Red Hot Chili Peppers – I’m with You (Bass Recorded Version) Song List:

  1. The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie
  2. Annie Wants A Baby
  3. Brendan’s Death Song
  4. Dance, Dance, Dance
  5. Did I Let You Know
  6. Ethiopia
  7. Even You Brutus?
  8. Factory Of Faith
  9. Goodbye Hooray
  10. Happiness Loves Company
  11. Look Around
  12. Meet Me At The Corner
  13. Monarchy Of Roses
  14. Police Station

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Note-for-note? I’ll have to see about that… Flea does some crazy fills and stuff on those songs.