Rex Brown and Kill Devil Hill Release Debut Album

Kill Devil Hill DebutKill Devil Hill’s long awaited self-titled debut is now available from SPV/Steamhammer. The band, comprised of ex-Pantera/Down bassist Rex Brown, drummer Vinny Appice, guitarist Mark Savon and vocalist Jason “Dewey” Bragg finalized its lineup in March of 2011 with the addition of Brown.

“Vinny is a brilliant drummer, and of course, I was immediately interested when he asked me whether I wanted to play bass on a demo tape he was working on,” the bassist said. “To me, this band is a musical adventure trip.”

Drawing on all of the members’ past bands, the band’s sound is groove-heavy with tight, driving riffs that propel the songs. They’ve also released their first music video for the song “Strange”:

Kill Devil Hill is available on CD and digital formats from iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Preview and download Kill Devil Hill:

Kill Devil Hill Track List:

  1. War Machine
  2. Hangman
  3. Voodoo Doll
  4. Gates of Hell
  5. Rise from the Shadows
  6. We’re All Gonna Die
  7. Strange
  8. Time & Time Again
  9. Old Man
  10. Mysterious Ways
  11. Up in Flames
  12. Revenge

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts