The Faceless Release “Autotheism”, Featuring Evan Brewer

The Faceless: AutotheismTechnical death metal band The Faceless has returned with Autotheism on Sumerian Records. The semi-conceptual album’s lyrics follow the story of a man’s self-discovery and “transformation into the all powerful God of his reality.”

The release is their third full length album and the first with their new lineup, which now includes the intense low-end stylings of Evan Brewer. With fresh talent and a four-year gap between records, the bassist says the band’s sound has evolved.

“[The song ‘Deconsecrate’] is a good overview of what to expect in the album,” Brewer states. “There’s still a lot of really technical riffs, there are some more simple riffs, and there’s a little bit more singing. It’s basically like everything The Faceless has ever done, we took and kind of expanded upon.”

Autotheism is available on CD as well as in digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Preview and download Autotheism:

Autotheism Track List:

  1. Autotheist Movement I: Create
  2. Autotheist Movement II: Emancipate
  3. Autotheist Movement III: Deconsecrate
  4. Accelerated Evolution
  5. The Eidolon Reality
  6. Ten Billion Years
  7. Hail Science
  8. Hymn Of Sanity
  9. In Solitude

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts