KISS Releases “Destroyer Remix” and Oversized Collector’s Book

KISS Monster Book

KISS is kicking things up a notch for 2012 with set of new releases, starting with Destroyer: Resurrected. The album is a remixed version of the band’s multi-platinum 1976 record, featuring the songs “Detroit Rock City,” “Shout It Out Loud,” and “God of Thunder.”

KISS: Destroyer: ResurrectedRemixed by original producer Bob Ezrin, the new release adds goodies for uber-fans, including a new vocal part to the final mix of “Beth” and an alternate take of “Sweet Pain” with the original guitar solo.

The band notes that the remix also tightens up the mix, bringing out Gene Simmons’ bass to add bottom end and fleshing out the guitar and drums.

Destroyer: Resurrected also features the original cover artwork, which was initially deemed too controversial. The album is available on , vinyl and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The band’s second offering this month is the KISS Monster Book. Measuring three feet tall and two and half feet wide, the oversized book contains photos from throughout the band’s career and special signature pages that hare signed by Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Tommy Thayer and Eric Singer, respectively.

Each book is handmade in Italy with a choice of ten country flags and the KISS Monster Logo on the cover. Limited to 1,000 copies, the book is only for sale through First Light Publishing Limited for $4,250.

Destroyer: Resurrected Track List:

  1. Detroit Rock City
  2. King Of The Night Time World
  3. God Of Thunder
  4. Great Expectations
  5. Flaming Youth
  6. Sweet Pain
  7. Shout It Out Loud
  8. Beth
  9. Do You Love Me?
  10. Rock and Roll Party
  11. Sweet Pain (Original Guitar Solo)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. KISS (my arse). They just look like the world’s most embarrassing dads now. Still love the music though. It would take one hell of a Crazy, Crazy Night to think that this was a good deal.

  2. Destroyer resurrected is pretty poor for a special edition type release. It sounds just like the remastered version from a few years ago.The sweet pain lost solo is barely a few chords different. No God of Thunder demos or anything new on this album which could have been a nice double album. quick cash in lame release. don’t bother buying it.

  3. This an awesome version of one of the best cd’s(albums) ever! It sounds better than before and it’s cool to see the original cover art. While there could have been more to it it still is a great disc at a good price. The alternate solo in Sweet Pain is just that, a different solo. Nothing more nothing less. Get over it and enjoy a classic work of art!

  4. If only it had been an actual re-mix, instead of a re-mix of the already pre-mixxed guitar & drum tracks. Still, it seems like layers of reverb have been stripped away & that’s a good thing. As for the new alternate solo, it’s easy to see why Ace Frehley was benched & Producer Bob Ezrin brought in Alice Cooper studio whiz Dick Wagner! Dick’s solo has Always been the best solo on Destroyer, while Frehley’s attempt was downright horrible, off-key, & quite frankly, SUCKS.