Atoms for Peace Release Single, Announce Album for 2013

Atoms for Peace: DefaultAtoms for Peace have released their new single, “Default,” along with the news that their debut album will be dropping in 2013.

The project, which features Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, producer Nigel Godrich, and Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, has been getting a lot of buzz since their inception.

“I have a new project, it’s called Atoms for Peace,” Yorke states. “You may remember the name from some shows of The Eraser that happened a couple of years ago with Mauro, Joey, Nigel and Flea. We got a big buzz from them and discovered loads of energy from transforming the music to live from electronic, and so afterwards carried on for a few days in the studio and decided to make it a loose, on-going thing. Immersed in the area between the two.. electronic and live.”

“Default” is available for download on iTunes with a 12” vinyl version coming out next month on XL Recordings.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts