the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Wood Brothers Release “Live 2: Nail & Tooth”

Wood Brothers: Live 2: Nail & ToothThe Wood Brothers have released the second installment of their live set with the release of Live, Volume 2: Nail & Tooth. The duo recorded the live sets during their 20-date U.S. tour, featuring covers from some of their biggest influences, including songs by Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Allen Toussaint.

Bassist Chris Wood, who also handles vocals and harmonica and Oliver Wood on guitar and vocals, teamed up withdrummer/percussionist Jano Rix and special guest Clay Cook of Zac Brown Band for the both Volume 1 and 2.

The bassist is also part of Medeski Martin & Wood, with keyboardist John Medeski and drummer Billy Martin.

Live 2: Nail & Tooth is available on CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Preview and download Live 2: Nail & Tooth:

Live 2: Nail & Tooth Track List:

  1. Up Above My Head
  2. Where My Baby Might Be
  3. When I Was Young
  4. Spirit
  5. Shoofly Pie
  6. Ain’t No More Cane
  7. Get Out My Life Woman
  8. Atlas