the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Muse Releases “The 2nd Law”

Muse: The 2nd LawEnglish alternative rock trio Muse have returned with their sixth studio album entitled The 2nd Law. With its title referring to the second law of thermodynamics, the new effort shows the band stretching their sound with obvious influences from Queen, Stevie Wonder and even some dubstep from Skrillex.

It’s also the first to feature bassist Chris Wolstenholme as lead singer on two tracks he wrote, “Save Me” and “Liquid State.” Both tunes deal with his battle with alcoholism. Wolstenholme quit drinking after having an epiphany about his problems.

“For the first year I found myself dealing with a lot of things that had built up over the last 10 years but which I had blotted out through drink,” he told The Age. “When you come through it, there’s this clarity afterwards that’s pretty amazing.”

The 2nd Law is available on CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Preview and download The 2nd Law

The 2nd Law Track List:

  • Supremacy
  • Madness
  • Panic Station
  • Survival (Prelude)
  • Survival
  • Follow Me
  • Animals
  • Explorers
  • Big Freeze
  • Save Me
  • Liquid State
  • The 2nd Law: Unsustainable
  • The 2nd Law: Isolated System

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts