New Details Revealed on Atoms For Peace Debut Album

Atoms For PeaceAtoms For Peace have released new details on their highly anticipated debut album, which they first announced last year. The band revealed the album title, AMOK, as well as the track listing. The exact release date, however, is still left at “early next year”.

The supergroup – comprised of Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, Radiohead singer Thom Yorke, and producer Nigel Godrich – formed out of shows done for Yorke’s solo project, The Eraser. The new album is mostly improvised, Flea said.

“At the end of the tour we went into a studio for three days and just jammed – totally improvising,” he told Rolling Stone.

Their eclectic sound can be heard via their first single, “Default”.

AMOK Track List:

  1. Before Your Very Eyes…
  2. Default
  3. Ingenue
  4. Dropped
  5. Unless
  6. Stuck Together Pieces
  7. Judge, Jury and Executioner
  8. Reverse Running
  9. Amok

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts