Pinnick Gales Pridgen Release Debut Album

Pinnick Gales PridgenHere’s a great lineup: King’s X frontman/bassist Dug Pinnick, guitarist Eric Gales, and ex-Mars Volta drummer Thomas Pridgen have teamed up for a project aptly named Pinnick Gales Pridgen. The trio has just released their self-titled debut, which features thirteen tracks that blend each member’s unique styles into a mix of “psychedelic blues, hard rock, and progressive soul/R&B.”

“[The album] was built upon raw energy,” Pinnick states. “This record is three guys who said, Let s go for it. Eric and I have been thinking about working together for the last 15 years on a project, but we never got around to it. This is like a match made in heaven.”

The band offers up a cover of Cream’s “Sunshine of Your Love” among their original tracks. While keeping true to the song’s nature, Pinnick explains their take has a different vibe with dark and dropped tuning.

The album is out now on CD and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Pinnick Gales Pridgen Track List:

  1. Collateral Damage
  2. Angels and Aliens
  3. For Jasmine
  4. Hang On, Big Brother
  5. Wishing Well
  6. Hate Crime
  7. Lascivious
  8. Black Jeans
  9. Sunshine of Your Love
  10. Been So High (The Only Place to Go Is Down)
  11. Me and You
  12. The Greatest Love
  13. Frightening

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts