the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Killswitch Engage Releases “Disarm the Descent”

Killswitch Engage: Disarm the DescentMetal outfit Killswitch Engage are back with their sixth studio album, Disarm the Descent, via Roadrunner Records. This is the band’s first album in four years and it marks the return of original vocalist Jesse Leach, who last recorded with the band on 2002’s Alive or Just Breathing.

Bassist Mike D’Antonio says having Leach back is rejuvenating.

“We had already finished our parts four or five months before he came in, but it was one of those right away feelings of ‘this is going to be great,’” bassist Mike D’Antonio said in an interview with Loudwire. “It was kind of a stand-back-and-watch-the-sparks-fly situation.”

Killswitch describes the album as their fastest yet while still keeping all the “hooky, melodic” elements they are known for. They’ve released a music video for their first single, “In Due Time”.

Disarm the Descent is available in a Special Edition package, with four bonus tracks and a DVD containing a making-of documentary called “New Awakening”. The album is also available in digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Disarm the Descent Track List:

  1. The Hell In Me
  2. Beyond The Flames
  3. New Awakening
  4. In Due Time
  5. A Tribute To The Fallen
  6. The Turning Point
  7. All That We Have
  8. You Don t Bleed For Me
  9. The Call
  10. No End In Sight
  11. Always
  12. Time Will Not Remain
  13. Blood Stains (Bonus Track)
  14. Slave To The Machine (Bonus Track)
  15. (TBD) Bonus Track
  16. (TBD) Bonus Track