Anthony Crawford Releases “Urban Jazz – My Story”

Anthony Crawford: Urban Jazz- My StoryAnthony Crawford has released Urban Jazz – My Story, his second album as a leader. The effort follows up on 2010’s Urban Jazz and continues his style of combining hip hop, pop, and jazz. My Story takes a more lyrical approach and features a stacked list of personnel that includes Frank McComb, Dave Weckl, Eric Darius, Ruslan Sirota and others.

My Story is what the new album is all about: My Story,” Crawford said. “I give the listeners insight of my life and things that happened in my life through out my musical journey that helped influence my urban jazz projects.” Several tracks contain cutaway scenes of the bassist speaking on staying motivated and positive as well as advice he received from bass legend Stanley Clarke.

Urban Jazz – My Story is available in digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3.)

Urban Jazz – My Story Track Listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Bass Guitar (feat. Keelyn Ellis)
  3. For Tonight (feat. Robert Norman)
  4. Jazz vs. Hip Hop
  5. A Meeting With Stanley
  6. Chopping That Wired
  7. Baby (feat. Valencia Robinson)
  8. Baby (Reprise)
  9. Only You (feat. Frank MC Comb)
  10. Stay Motivated
  11. Flying High (feat. Eric Darius & Ruslan Sirota)
  12. Never Go Away
  13. For My Mother
  14. Dreams (feat. Anon)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts