Newsted Releases Heavy Metal Music

Newsted: Heavy Metal MusicNewsted has built upon their Metal EP with the release of their first full length album, entitled Heavy Metal Music. Fronted by bassist Jason Newsted, the band’s raw grooves and genuine attitude shine through on eleven tracks of unadulterated metal.

“I’m doing this because I want to do this,” Newsted told us in an interview earlier this year. “I only do what I want to do. I’ve played by my own rules for a long, long time and I don’t think that’s any mystery to anyone that’s in the metal world. I just want to share this with anybody that wants it.”

The new full-length shares two songs with the EP – “Soldierhead” and “King of the Underdogs” – with nine brand new tracks. Newsted has been giving sneak peeks of the recording process, including this rehearsal of “Above All.”

Heavy Metal Music is out now on CD, vinyl and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Heavy Metal Music Track List:

  1. Heroic Dose
  2. Soldierhead
  3. …As The Crow Flies
  4. Ampossible
  5. Long Time Dead
  6. Above All
  7. King Of The Underdogs
  8. Nocturnus
  9. Twisted Tail Of The Comet
  10. Kindevillusion
  11. Futureality

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts