Flying Colors Announce Live Album and DVD

Flying Colors – Live In EuropeProg rock supergroup Flying Colors is gearing up to release a new live album and accompanying DVD of their performance from Tilburg, Netherlands on September 20th, 2012. Flying Colors – Live In Europe captures the band at the toward the end of their fall European tour and just months after their debut album was released.

Anchored by bassist Dave LaRue, the band consists of guitarist Steve Morse, drummer Mike Portnoy, keyboardist Neal Morse and vocalist Casey McPherson. Flying Colors came together as a concept of “virtuoso musicians and a pop singer joining together to make new-fashioned music the old fashioned way.” The band reaches into each member’s respective careers during the concert with songs from the Dixie Dregs, Dream Theater, and Spock’s Beard.

Live in Europe will be available in the U.S. on October 15th in several formats: Blu-Ray, DVD, CD, HD iTunes, MP3, and vinyl. Video formats of the concert will also include First Flight, a 45-minute documentary on the group’s tour from their first show in LA to their final show in London.

Flying Colors – Live In Europe Track List:

  1. Blue Ocean
  2. Shoulda Coulda Woulda
  3. Love Is What I’m Waiting For
  4. Can’t Find A Way (Endochine / Casey McPherson)
  5. The Storm
  6. Odyssey (Dixie Dregs)
  7. Forever In A Daze
  8. Hallelujah (Cohen)
  9. Better Than Walking Away
  10. Kayla
  11. Fool In My Heart
  12. Spur of the Moment (Dave LaRue)
  13. Repentance (Dream Theater)
  14. June (Spock’s Beard)
  15. All Falls Down
  16. Everything Changes
  17. Infinite Fire

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts