Earth, Wind & Fire Release “Now, Then & Forever”

Earth, Wind & Fire: Now, Then & ForeverThey’re here now, they were here then, and their music will live on forever. That’s the premise of the new Earth, Wind & Fire album, Now, Then & Forever. The band’s first first studio album in eight years, the release stays true to their classic sound with danceable tracks supported by the bass lines of Verdine White.

“The album gave us the opportunity to tie everything together musically and culturally,” White said. “Without the support of the fans around the world, the Earth, Wind & Fire journey would not have been possible. We dedicate this album, Now, Then & Forever, to all the fans.”

Now, Then & Forever is full of organic grooves that range from the undeniable EWF-styled “My Promise” to the latin-tinged “Belo Horizonte.” Check out this video of the band talking on its making:

The album is out now, on CD, vinyl and digital formats (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Now, Then & Forever Track List:

  1. Sign On
  2. Love Is Law
  3. My Promise
  4. Guiding Lights
  5. Got To Be Love
  6. Belo Horizonte
  7. Dance Floor
  8. Splashes
  9. Night Of My Life
  10. The Rush

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Man, this transported me to my high-school years in 1979… Funky & Groovy

  2. these are THE ELEMENTS! i love how they still manage to produce their vintage sound. not a vintage sound – THEIR vintage sound! takes me back to the 70s, man. way to go, EWF!