Poco’s “From the Inside” Reissued

Poco: From the Inside ReissueBefore The Eagles, bassist Timothy B. Schmit was a member of the pioneering country-rock outfit Poco.

While Poco had only two major hits (“Crazy Love” and “Heart of the Night” in 1979) well after Schmit’s time with the band, its influence has been a lasting one, particularly as a part of the country-rock continuum that begins with Buffalo Springfield — former members Jim Messina and Richie Furay founded Poco.

A remastered version of the band’s third studio album, From the Inside, is now available, revealing a band at the peak of its early powers, with Schmit responsible for the 1971 record’s title track. The remastering also gives the record a sound the band never felt it achieved with producer Steve Cropper.

This version of the record, from Iconoclassic Records also features two previously unreleased bonus tracks — “C’mon” and “A Man Like Me” recorded with producer Richie Podolor, as well as an essay about the band with new interviews.

From the Inside Reissue Track List:

  1. Hoe Down
  2. Bad Weather
  3. What Am I Gonna Do
  4. You Are the One
  5. Railroad Days
  6. From The Inside
  7. Do You Feel It Too
  8. Ol’ Forgiver
  9. What If I Should Say I Love You
  10. Just For Me and You

Bonus Tracks:

  1. C’mon (unreleased studio version)
  2. A Man Like Me (unreleased studio version)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts