George Mraz & David Hazeltine Trio Release “Your Story”

George Mraz & David Hazeltine Trio: Your StoryGeorge Mraz, the Czech native and master of jazz acoustic bass, has joined up with pianist David Hazeltine and drummer Jason Brown to create the George Mraz/David Hazeltine Trio album, Your Song.

The record features the players’ interpretations of classics like Rogers & Hart’s “I Didn’t Know What Time It Was” and Cole Porter’s “Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye” alongside Mraz’s works, “For B.C.” and “Wisteria” and Hazeltine’s “Barbara.”

Listen to the group’s take on “I Didn’t Know What Time It Was”:

Your Story is available as a digital download at iTunes.

Your Story Track List:

  1. Around the Corner (Barry Harris)
  2. Turn Out the Stars (Bill Evans)
  3. Barbara (David Hazeltine)
  4. For B.C. (George Mraz)
  5. You Must Believe in Spring (Bergman/Demy/Legrand)
  6. Your Story (Bill Evans)
  7. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was (Rogers/Hart)
  8. Wisteria (George Mraz)
  9. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye (Cole Porter)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Great CD!!!! Swingin´!!!!