Incognito Returns with “Amplified Soul”

Incognito: Amplified SoulLegendary jazz funk band Incognito is back with its 16th studio album, Amplified Soul, and as the records have since 2005, the lineup features phenomenal bassist Francis Hylton (Chaka Khan, Lulu, Miki Imai.)

Although Incognito is 16 albums into their long career, the band’s sound remains as vibrant as ever, as the single “Hats (Make Me Wanna Holler)” – featuring Tony Momrelle on lead vocals – will prove. We defy you not to groove:

Amplified Soul is available on CD, vinyl, and as digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3.)

Amplified Soul Track List:

  1. Amplify My Soul (Part 1)
  2. I Couldn’t Love You More
  3. Rapture
  4. Hands Up If You Wanna Be Loved
  5. Hats (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  6. Silver Shadow
  7. Deeper Still
  8. Amplify My Soul (Part 2)
  9. Something ‘Bout July
  10. Day or Night
  11. Wind Sorceress
  12. Another Way
  13. I See The Sun
  14. Never Known a Love Like This
  15. The Hands of Time
  16. Stop Running Away

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. I just listened to a song about hats.

  2. Sounds like “I’m Happy”

  3. Nice retro sound… now if we could have the retro music biz where musicians can make money from recordings. Not a good business to be in these days.

  4. Diggin’ this on a long drive north of Toronto!