Incognito Returns with “Tomorrow’s New Dream”

Incognito: Tomorrow’s New DreamBritish acid jazz band Incognito is celebrating its 40th anniversary this year with a new album. Tomorrow’s New Dream. The record, which also marks their 18th release, is filled with special guests including Maysa, Phil Perry, Take 6, Mario Biondi, and more. Of course, it’s also driven by the incredible bass lines of Francis Hylton.

Hylton has been anchoring the band since 2005. “[This album] marks forty years since the first-ever Incognito release – 1979’s single Parisienne Girl – a real achievement for our band leader Bluey!” the bassist wrote on his website. “Forty years on the road, forty years in the studio and still going strong!”

The record also features double bassist Ferg Ireland on the track “No Show.” You can get a feel for Hylton’s amazing grooves in the record’s very first track, “Haze of Summer”:

Tomorrow’s New Dream is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Tomorrow’s New Dream Track List:

  1. Haze of Summer (feat. Joy Rose)
  2. For the Love of You (feat. Phil Perry & Maysa)
  3. The Weather Report (feat. Take 6)
  4. All For You (feat. Maysa)
  5. Saturday Sirens
  6. Shine (feat. James Berkeley)
  7. Only a Matter of Time (feat. Cherri V)
  8. Absent In Spring (feat. Roberta Gentile)
  9. After the Beat Is Gone (feat. James Berkeley)
  10. Still the One (feat. Vanessa Haynes)
  11. Now That I’ve Found You (feat. Imaani)
  12. Wake Me (feat. James Berkeley)
  13. No Show (feat. Mario Biondi)
  14. Say What’s On Your Mind

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts