the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Royal Southern Brotherhood Releases “heartsoulblood”

Royal Southern Brotherhood: heartsoulbloodNew blues-rock sounds are coming forth from Royal Southern Brotherhood, which has released its second studio album, heartsoulblood.

Coming after two years after the band’s 2012 debut album, heartsoulblood, featuring Charlie Wooton on bass, reveals a band that has grown tighter than ever. The record features not only rockers, but also soul sounds, and even a song all about — what else? — how rock and roll began in the American South.

The group, which features guitarists/vocalists Mike Zito and Devon Allman, percussionist/vocalist Cyril Neville and drummer Yonrico Scott, was recorded in the south, too, at Dockside Studios in Vermilion Bayou, Louisiana.

Hear what the Brotherhood has going on in this clip from a June 1 festival performance of “Groove On”:

heartsoulblood is available on CD and for digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

heartsoulblood Track List:

  1. World Blues
  2. Rock and Roll
  3. Groove On
  4. Here It Is
  5. Callous
  6. Ritual
  7. Shoulda Known
  8. Let’s Ride
  9. Trapped
  10. She’s My Lady
  11. Takes a Village
  12. Love and Peace

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts