Pinnick Gales Pridgen Release Second Album, “PGP 2”

Pinnick Gales Pridgen: PGP 2The collaboration between bassist/vocalist dUg Pinnick (King’s X), guitarist/vocalist Eric Gales (Lauryn Hill) and drummer Thomas Pridgen (The Mars Volta), known collectively as Pinnick Gales Pridgen, was too good not to keep alive for a second album.

The music on PGP 2 runs the gamut, ranging from psychedelic blues to progressive soul and hard rock. And although the trio loves playing together, Pinnick said they went into the recording process for PGP 2 as a blank slate.

Here’s a taste of what they came up with:

PGP 2 is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

PGP 2 Track List:

  1. Every Step of the Way
  2. It’s Not My Time to Die
  3. Psychofunkadelic Blues
  4. Watchman
  5. Have You Cried?
  6. Like You Used to Do
  7. Build It Back Up
  8. The Past is the Past
  9. Ladonna
  10. I Ain’t Got No Money
  11. Down to the Bone
  12. Jambiance

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. YAY ! there’s at least one ex-Mars Volta that seems to have taste, while the others do really terrible things…

    • Karl

      I think most of the ex-members output is really nice! And Pridgens Memorials-band was really terrible.
      What projects did you think of? :)