the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

The Rolling Stones Open the Vault to Release 1981 Hampton Show

The Rolling Stones: From the Vault - Hampton ColiseumThe Rolling Stones’ Tattoo You era is on full display with a new set of DVD, Blu-ray, CD and vinyl releases.

All are part of the Stones’ From the Vault series, and the first release is From the Vault: Hampton Coliseum. This December 1981 show, held on Keith Richards’ birthday, was one of the final shows in a U.S. fall/winter tour supporting Tattoo You. It was also the first music concert sold as a pay-per-view music television event.

If you’re old enough, do you remember the show and when the Stones — which still included bassist Bill Wyman at that point — looked like this?

The DVD/Blu-ray packages feature the show in restored form, with the sound in a new mix by Bob Clearmountain.

From the Vault: Hampton Coliseum is available on CD, DVD, Blu-ray and the film is available as a digital download (iTunes). A vinyl set will be available on Nov. 24.

From the Vault: Hampton Coliseum Track List:

  1. Under My Thumb
  2. When The Whip Comes Down
  3. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  4. Shattered
  5. Neighbours
  6. Black Limousine
  7. Just My Imagination
  8. Twenty Flight Rock
  9. Going To A Go Go
  10. Let Me Go
  11. Time Is On My Side
  12. Beast Of Burden
  13. Waiting On A Friend
  14. Let It Bleed
  15. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  16. Band Introductions
  17. Happy Birthday Keith
  18. Little T & A
  19. Tumbling Dice
  20. She’s So Cold
  21. Hang Fire
  22. Miss You
  23. Honky Tonk Women
  24. Brown Sugar
  25. Start Me Up
  26. Jumping Jack Flash
  27. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts