the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

1975 LA Forum Show Second in “From The Vault” Releases from The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones: From The Vault — LA Forum — Live In 1975The Rolling Stones have issued the second DVD in the band’s From The Vault vintage live performance series.

This time out, the Stones take viewers back to a July 12, 1975 concert at the L.A. Forum. The show, which lasted more than 2.5 hours, featured what for many is the classic band lineup — then-new guitarist Ron Wood, guitarist Keith Richards, lead vocalist Mick Jagger, drummer Charlie Watts and bassist Bill Wyman.

From The Vault – LA Forum – Live In 1975 reveals a band in the midst of a high-octane, but-not-yet-legendary career. The show was a stop on the band’s 44-date Tour of the Americas ’75. Songs played included “Gimme Shelter,” “You Can’t Always Get What You Want,” “Brown Sugar,” “Tumbling Dice,” and more. Video footage has been restored for the From The Vault release, and with the sound newly mixed by Bob Clearmountain.

From The Vault — LA Forum — Live In 1975 is available in DVD, DVD/2CD and DVD/3 LP (LP available Nov. 24) packages.

From The Vault — LA Forum — Live In 1975 Track List:

  1. Introduction*
  2. Honky Tonk Women
  3. All Down The Line
  4. If You Can’t Rock Me / Get Off Of My Cloud
  5. Star Star
  6. Gimme Shelter
  7. Ain’t Too Proud To Beg
  8. You Gotta Move
  9. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  10. Happy
  11. Tumbling Dice
  12. It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll
  13. Band Intros*
  14. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)*
  15. Fingerprint File
  16. Angie
  17. Wild Horses*
  18. That’s Life*
  19. Outta Space*
  20. Brown Sugar
  21. Midnight Rambler
  22. Rip This Joint
  23. Street Fighting Man
  24. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  25. Sympathy For The Devil

* Not available on LP

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts