Napalm Death Releases 15th Studio Album

Napalm Death: Apex Predator - Easy MeatLongtime grindcore purveyors Napalm Death are back — this time with the band’s 15th studio album, Apex Predator — Easy Meat.

The record includes “How the Years Condemn,” written by bassist Shane Embury, who has been with the band since 1987.

“Musically I wanted this track to encompass lots of different rhythms and nuances in the short space of time which the song occupies, which I hope we achieve, and that it bursts with an intensity and emotion to match the theme of the lyrics!” Embury said.

You can hear the song, which Embury describes as being self-reflective, on SoundCloud:

Apex Predator — Easy Meat is available on CD, vinyl, and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Apex Predator — Easy Meat Track List:

  1. Apex Predator – Easy Meat
  2. Smash A Single Digit
  3. Metaphorically Screw You
  4. How The Years Condemn
  5. Stubborn Stains
  6. Timeless Flogging
  7. Dear Slum Landlord…
  8. Cesspits
  9. Bloodless Coup
  10. Beyond The Pale
  11. Stunt Your Growth
  12. Hierarchies
  13. One-Eyed
  14. Adversarial / Copulating Snakes

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts