“Physical Graffiti” Latest Led Zep Album Released in Remastered, Deluxe Editions

Led Zeppelin marked the 40th anniversary of its double album Physical Graffiti with the release of deluxe and super-deluxe versions of the 16x platinum record, originally released Feb. 24, 1975.

Led Zeppelin: Physical Graffiti 40th Anniversary Reissue

The release is also part of the band’s campaign of reissuing its albums in remastered packages featuring previously unreleased companion audio. Certain packages also contain hardback books about their albums and limited edition prints.

This time out, the companion audio features “Brandy & Coke,” which is a rough mix of the funky album track “Trampled Under Foot,” with both showcasing bassist John Paul Jones on both his regular instrument and clavinet. Additionally, the package assembled by guitarist Jimmy Page includes rough mixes of “In My Time of Dying” and “Houses of the Holy,” as well as a different mix of “Boogie With Stu,” a rough orchestra mix of “Kashmir” called “Driving Through Kashmir” and “Everybody Makes It Through,” which is an early version of “In the Light” featuring different lyrics.

Check out “Brandy & Coke”:

The remastered reissue of Physical Graffiti is available in several editions, including a Super Deluxe Edition Box with 3 CDs and 3 LPs, a 3 CD Deluxe set, a Remastered Original CD (2 CDs) set, Deluxe Edition Remastered Vinyl (3 LPs), Remastered Original Vinyl (2 LPs), and a digital download of the remastered album with companion audio (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Physical Graffiti Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Custard Pie
  2. The Rover
  3. In My Time of Dying
  4. Houses of the Holy
  5. Trampled Under Foot
  6. Kashmir

Disc 2:

  1. In the Light
  2. Bron-Yr-Aur
  3. Down By the Seaside
  4. Ten Years Gone
  5. Night Flight
  6. The Wanton Song
  7. Boogie With Stu
  8. Black Country Woman
  9. Sick Again

Disc 3 (Companion Audio):

  1. Brandy & Coke (Trampled Under Food) [Initial/Rough Mix]
  2. Sick Again (Early Version)
  3. In My Time of Dying (Initial/Rough Mix)
  4. Houses of the Holy (Rough Mix with Overdubs)
  5. Everybody Makes It Through (In the Light) [Early Version/In Transit]
  6. Boogie With Stu (Sunset Sound Mix)
  7. Driving Through Kashmir (Kashmir Rough Orchestra Mix)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts