the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Prong Covers Songs Important to the Band on Latest Album

Prong: Songs From the Black HolePost-hardcore/post-metal band Prong offers up its take on a variety songs that have influenced the band over the years on its latest album, Songs From the Black Hole.

The band, featuring bassist Jason Christopher, covers songs like Black Flag’s “Bars,” Husker Du’s “Don’t Want to Know if You Are Lonely,” Bad Brains’ “Banned in DC” and Neil Young’s “Cortez the Killer.”

Prong founder/leader Tommy Victor said on Blabbermouth that the “record explores Prong’s roots, musically and geographically.”

Check out this album teaser to hear what a Prong covers album sounds like:

Songs From the Black Hole is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Songs From the Black Hole Track List:

  1. Doomsday
  2. Vision Thing
  3. Goofy`s Concern
  4. Kids of the Black Hole
  5. Bars
  6. Seeing Red
  7. Don`t Want to Know If You Are Lonely
  8. Give Me the Cure
  9. Banned in DC
  10. Cortez the Killer

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts