Variety of Bassists Appear on Tony MacAlpine’s Latest Instrumental Effort

Tony MacAlpine: Concrete GardensProgressive metal multi-instrumentalist Tony MacAlpine has released his twelfth solo album, Concrete Gardens.

The instrumental record features not only MacAlpine’s virtuosic guitar work and bass stylings, but also bass contributions from Pete Griffin (Dethklok, Gryphon Labs, and ex-Zappa Plays Zappa) on five tracks, Lucky Islam on one track and Sean Delson (Agent Cooper, Stuck Mojo, ex-Fozzy) on one track.

Check out the title track, featuring Delson on bass:

Concrete Gardens is available in a CD/DVD special edition featuring a live performance with Griffin on bass, and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Concrete Gardens Track List:

  1. Exhibitionist Blvd.
  2. The King’s Rhapsody
  3. Man In A Metal Cage
  4. Poison Cookies
  5. Epic
  6. Napoleon’s Puppet
  7. Sierra Morena
  8. Square Circles
  9. Red Giant
  10. Confessions of a Medieval Monument
  11. Concrete Gardens
  12. Maiden’s Wish

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts