the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Zac Brown Band Releases “Jekyll + Hyde”

Zac Brown Band: Jekyll + HydeThe latest studio album from the Zac Brown Band, Jekyll + Hyde, lives up to its literary name, promising a variety of emotional states.

Featuring dedicated bassist Matt Mangano, the album not only includes the country/rock crossover hit “Homegrown,” but also the Jason Isbell-penned “Dress Blues” about fallen soldiers, a collaboration with Sara Bareilles, and “Heavy Is the Head,” featuring Soundgarden vocalist Chris Cornell:

Jekyll + Hyde is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Jekyll + Hyde Track List:

  1. Beautiful Drug
  2. Loving You Easy
  3. Remedy
  4. Homegrown
  5. Mango Tree (feat. Sara Bareilles)
  6. Heavy Is the Head (feat. Chris Cornell)
  7. Bittersweet
  8. Castaway
  9. Tomorrow Never Comes
  10. One Day
  11. Dress Blues
  12. Young and Wild
  13. Junkyard
  14. I’ll Be Your Man (Song for a Daughter)
  15. Wildfire
  16. Tomorrow Never Comes (Acoustic Version)

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts


I could listen to this all day along with some old Pink Floyd , got that song down from Osmar playing Wishing you where Here, all but the singing fretless.