Incubus Returns With First of Two Planned EPs for 2015

Incubus: Trust Fall (Side A)Incubus has released the first of two EPs slated for release this year.

The rockers’ first EP of the year, Trust Fall (Side A) features four songs, including the title track “Trust Fall,” which bassist Ben Kenney calls “our seven-minute FM-radio opus… It’s our ‘Stairway.’” The last bit of that comment is a little tongue-in-cheek (see the first video, below).

The band members have said they decided to put out the EP and a companion EP this summer, because they wanted to release their new music as it came and in a kind of non-traditional way. The band’s last full studio album, If Not Now, When? was released in 2011.

Check out Kenney talking about the new album and more at the There’s a little outdated info here — including the release date, but it’s still good stuff to hear (second video):

Trust Fall (Side A) is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Trust Fall (Side A) Track List:

  1. Trust Fall
  2. Make Out Party
  3. Absolution Calling
  4. Dance Like You’re Dumb

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. This is pretty darn good , I like it a lot, just keep that jamming going. Never ending bass line continues to flow thru my brains and veins.