“Queen Forever” Compilation Gets Vinyl Treatment

Queen: Queen Forever (Vinyl Reissue)Vinyl-loving Queen fans can now get their hands on a 4-LP version of last year’s Queen Forever compilation, which included a “lost” ballad version of late singer Freddie Mercury’s “Love Kills.”

Queen Forever focuses on the band’s love songs and includes work from its now-retired bassist John Deacon. Deacon’s work is not only present throughout the album, but it also showcases the songs he penned for the legendary British rock band, like “You’re My Best Friend,” “Spread Your Wings,” and “One Year of Love.”

The set also includes a 12-inch single William Orbit mix of the recently-found Mercury song, “Let Me in Your Heart Again,” which wasn’t part of the 2014 CD release of Queen Forever.

Queen Forever on vinyl is out now.

Queen Forever Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Let Me In Your Heart Again
  2. Love Kills the ballad
  3. There Must Be More To Life Than This (William Orbit Mix)
  4. Play The Game
  5. Dear Friends
  6. You’re My Best Friend
  7. Love Of My Life
  8. Drowse
  9. You Take My Breath Away
  10. Spread Your Wings

Disc 2:

  1. Long Away
  2. Lily Of The Valley
  3. Don’t Try So Hard
  4. Bijou
  5. These Are The Days Of Our Lives
  6. Nevermore
  7. Las Palabras De Amor
  8. Who Wants To Live Forever
  9. I Was Born To Love You

Disc 3:

  1. Somebody To Love
  2. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  3. Friends Will Be Friends
  4. Jealousy
  5. One Year of Love
  6. A Winter’s Tale
  7. ’39
  8. Mother Love

Disc 4:

  1. It’s A Hard Life
  2. Save Me
  3. Made In Heaven
  4. Too Much Love Will Kill You
  5. Sail Away Sweet Sister
  6. The Miracle
  7. Is This The World We Created…?
  8. In The Lap Of The Gods…Revisited
  9. Forever

Bonus Disc:

  1. Let Me In Your Heart Again (William Orbit Mix)
  2. * Queen Forever Etching

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts