Gary Peacock Trio Releases “Now This”

Gary Peacock Trio: Now ThisTop jazz double bassist Gary Peacock (Keith Jarrett, Paul Bley, Bill Evans) has released Now This with his Gary Peacock Trio, which includes Marc Copland on piano and Joey Baron on drums.

The album isn’t just a new record, though, its release also celebrates Peacock’s 80th birthday, which occurred on May 12.

For Peacock fans, the record also features new versions of the bassist’s tunes, “Moor,” “Vignette,” “Requiem” and “Gaya.”

Now This is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Now This Track List:

  1. Gaia
  2. Shadows
  3. This
  4. And Now
  5. Esprit de Muse
  6. Moor
  7. Noh Blues
  8. Christa
  9. Vignette
  10. Gloria’s Step
  11. Requiem

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts