Refused’s Comeback Album Has Arrived

Refused: FreedomSwedish hardcore punk band Refused has released its first album in almost 20 years, Freedom.

The record features one of its original bassists, Magnus Flagge, who was tapped to play with the band for its reunion shows in 2012. Refused was known for its revolving door on bass, having featured 13 bassists during the band’s lifetime.

Check out Refused’s comeback on the song “Françafrique”:

Freedom is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Freedom Track List:

  1. Elektra
  2. Old Friends / New War
  3. Dawkins Christ
  4. Françafrique
  5. Thought Is Blood
  6. War On The Palaces
  7. Destroy The Man
  8. 366
  9. Servants Of Death
  10. Useless Europeans

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts