Final Three Albums Released in Led Zeppelin’s Year of Deluxe Reissues

The last three releases of Led Zeppelin’s extensive, year-long deluxe reissue campaign have arrived. The album, represent the final trio of albums released by the band — Presence, In Through the Out Door and Coda.

Led Zeppelin Deluxe Reissues

The albums, all featuring John Paul Jones on bass, have been remastered and augmented with rare additional material by the band’s guitarist and producer Jimmy Page.

Presence, from 1976, was recorded in 18 days in Germany and features songs like “Nobody’s Fault But Mine” and “Achilles Last Stand.” Its companion audio includes an alternate version of “Achilles,” as well as the previously unheard instrumental “10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod).”

1979’s In Through the Out Door is the final album recorded prior to drummer John Bonham’s 1980 death and includes classic tracks like “In the Evening,” “Fool in the Rain” and “All My Love.” The companion audio here includes early versions of “All My Love” (“The Hook”), “Carouselambra” (“The Epic”), and “I’m Gonna Crawl” (“The Blot”).

Coda, which appeared in 1982, was itself an eight-song compilation of unreleased tracks from the majority of Zeppelin’s career. Unusually for the reissue campaign, Coda includes two companion audio discs, covering 15 tracks and featuring very early Zeppelin work, such as the 1968 blues jam “Sugar Mama” and “Baby Come On Home,” both created during sessions for the band’s debut album. “St. Tristan’s Sword,” recorded during sessions for Led Zeppelin III gets a release in the package, as do songs from Page and singer/lyricist Robert Plant’s 1972 trip to India, where they played with the Bombay Orchestra and recorded versions of songs that would appear on Led Zeppelin III and IV.

Check out “Sugar Mama”:

All three albums are available in Super Deluxe Edition box sets (CD in vinyl replica sleeve, companion audio, 180-gram vinyl with original album in replica sleeve and companion audio, audio download card, companion hardbound book and a print of the original album cover); deluxe edition 2 CD (Presence, In Through the Out Door) and 3 CD (Coda) editions; deluxe edition vinyl 2 LP (Presence, In Through the Out Door) and 3 LP sets (Coda); single CDs and single LPs featuring only the remastered albums; and digital downloads of the remastered albums and their companion audio (Presence, In Through the Out Door and Coda.) All the deluxe editions are also available for download on iTunes: Presence, In Through the Out Door and Coda.

Track Lists:


Disc 1:

  1. Achilles Last Stand
  2. For Your Life
  3. Royal Orleans
  4. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
  5. Candy Store Rock
  6. Hots On For Nowhere
  7. Tea For One

Disc 2:

  1. Two Ones Are Won (Achilles Last Stand) (Reference Mix)
  2. For Your Life (Reference Mix)
  3. 10 Ribs & All/Carrot Pod Pod (Pod) (Reference Mix)
  4. Royal Orleans (Reference Mix)
  5. Hots On For Nowhere (Reference Mix)

In Through the Out Door

Disc 1:

  1. In The Evening
  2. South Bound Saurez
  3. Fool In The Rain
  4. Hot Dog
  5. Carouselambra
  6. All My Love
  7. I’m Gonna Crawl

Disc 2:

  1. In The Evening (Rough Mix)
  2. Southbound Piano (South Bound Saurez) [Rough Mix]
  3. Fool In The Rain (Rough Mix)
  4. Hot Dog (Rough Mix)
  5. The Epic (Carouselambra) (Rough Mix)
  6. The Hook (All My Love) (Rough Mix)
  7. Blot (I’m Gonna Crawl) (Rough Mix)


Disc 1:

  1. We’re Gonna Groove
  2. Poor Tom
  3. I Can’t Quit You Baby
  4. Walter’s Walk
  5. Ozone Baby
  6. Darlene
  7. Bonzo’s Montreux
  8. Wearing And Tearing

Disc 2:

  1. We’re Gonna Groove (Alternate Mix)
  2. If It Keeps On Raining (Rough Mix)
  3. Bonzo’s Montreux (Mix Construction In Progress)
  4. Baby Come On Home
  5. Sugar Mama (Mix)
  6. Poor Tom (Instrumental Mix)
  7. Travelling Riverside Blues (BBC Session)
  8. Hey, Hey, What Can I Do

Disc 3:

  1. Four Hands (Four Sticks) (Bombay Orchestra)
  2. Friends (Bombay Orchestra)
  3. St. Tristan’s Sword (Rough Mix)
  4. Desire (The Wanton Song) (Rough Mix)
  5. Bring It On Home (Rough Mix)
  6. Walter’s Walk (Rough Mix)
  7. Everybody Makes It Through (In The Light) (Rough Mix)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts