Soulfly Releases Final Album With Tony Campos

Soulfly: ArchangelSoulfly has released its last album with bassist Tony Campos (former Static-X), who left the band to join Fear Factory.

Archangel, the metal band’s 10th album, is the band’s most mystical one since its 2004 record, Prophecy, says Max Cavalera (ex-Sepultura), the band’s founder, guitarist and vocalist. He says the record reflects diverse influences, from Biblical themes to death metal.

Here’s a taste of what the album offers — “We Sold Our Souls to Metal”:

Cavalera’s son, Igor Cavalera Jr., is picking up bass duties as the band tours this year.

Archangel is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Archangel Track List:

  1. We Sold Our Souls To Metal
  2. Archangel
  3. Sodomites (feat. Todd Jones of Nails)
  4. Ishtar Rising
  5. Live Life Hard! (feat. Matt Young of King Parrot)
  6. Shamash
  7. Bethlehem’s Blood
  8. Titans
  9. Deceiver
  10. Mother Of Dragons (feat. Richie Cavalera of Incite, Igor Cavalera of Lody Kong, Anahid M.O.P.)
  11. You Suffer (Napalm Death cover) (bonus track)
  12. Acosador Nocturno (bonus track)
  13. Soulfly X (bonus track)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts