Incognito Celebrates 35th Anniversary with Live Recording

Incognito: Live in London — 35th Anniversary ShowAcid jazz band Incognito celebrated its 35th anniversary with a 2014 performance in London at the O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

That show is now available on record as Live In London — 35th Anniversary Show. Featuring the tremendous Francis Hylton (Afro Celt Sound System, Gianna Nannini) on bass, the two-disc set ranges across the band’s long history and includes favorites like “Always There” and “Still a Friend of Mine.”

Check out “Always There” from the show:

Live in London — 35th Anniversary Show is available on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Live in London — 35th Anniversary Show Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. The 25th Chapter
  2. Hats
  3. Silver Shadow
  4. Hands Up If You Wanna Be Loved
  5. Ain’t It Time
  6. It’s Just One of Those Things
  7. Roots
  8. GIvin’ It Up
  9. Still a Friend of Mine
  10. Rapture
  11. Parisienne Girl

Disc 2:

  1. Goodbye to Yesterday
  2. Good Love
  3. Tin Man
  4. Another Way
  5. Brazilian Love Affair
  6. Lowdown
  7. This Is What You Are
  8. As
  9. Always There
  10. Never Known a Love Like This
  11. Harvest for the World

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts