Finsbury Park Rage Against the Machine Concert Available on DVD

Rage Against the Machine: Live at Finsbury ParkA standout Rage Against the Machine concert, previously available only in a box set, has been released on DVD.

Live at Finsbury Park documents the June 2010 show the band promised to perform in response to a couple’s successful campaign to make its 1992 hit “Killing in the Name” the 2009 No. 1 Christmas single on the British charts after years of the coveted slot being held by winners of the “X-Factor” talent competition.

The DVD also includes Behind The Scenes At Finsbury Park and an interview with Jon & Tracy Morter, the couple who created the Christmas single campaign.

The show, of course, features Tim Commerford on bass. Check him out, performing the famous first notes of “Killing in the Name”:

Live at Finsbury Park is available on DVD and Blu-ray and for download via iTunes.

Live at Finsbury Park Track List:

  1. Testify
  2. Bombtrack
  3. People Of The Sun
  4. Know Your Enemy
  5. Bulls On Parade
  6. Township Rebellion
  7. Bullet In The Head
  8. White Riot
  9. Guerrilla Radio
  10. Sleep Now In The Fire
  11. Freedom
  12. Killing In The Name

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts