the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Revocation’s Debut Released in Remastered Version

Revocation: Empire of the ObsceneTechnical death metal band Revocation has re-released its debut album, Empire of the Obscene.

Only 1,000 copies of the record were pressed back in 2008, and the re-released version is also newly mixed and remastered. In addition, it features revamped cover art and a 2006 demo for the song “Summon the Spawn.” Anthony Buda, who was with the band from 2006-2012, handles the bass work.

Check out “Alliance and Tyranny” (watch for a few NSFW language at the outset):

Empire of the Obscene is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Empire of the Obscene Track List:

  1. Unattained
  2. Tail from the Crypt
  3. Exhumed Identity
  4. Fields of Predation
  5. Alliance and Tyranny
  6. Suffer These Wounds
  7. Summon the Spawn
  8. None Shall Be Spared (All Shall Be Speared)
  9. Stillness
  10. Age of Iniquity
  11. Empire of the Obscene
  12. Summon the Spawn (Demo 2006)
  13. Unattained (Demo 2006)
  14. Suffer These Wounds (Demo 2006)

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts