the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Mogwai Celebrates Its History with Compilation Set

Mogwai: Central BeltersMogwai has released a compilation album, Central Belters, to celebrate its 20th anniversary.

The three-CD or six-LP set from the Scottish band, featuring bassist and co-founder Dominic Aitchison (Crippled Black Phoenix and Stage Blood), includes highlights from every phase of its career — from the band’s 1997 debut album to through its 2014 album Rave Tapes.

The set also includes the band’s early single, “Helicon 1” a.k.a. “New Paths to Helicon, Pt. 1.” The song has long made appearances in Mogwai live sets and now, with the release of Central Belters, it has a video, too:

Central Belters is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Central Belters Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Summer
  2. Helicon 1
  3. CODY
  4. Christmas Steps
  5. I Know You Are But What Am I?
  6. Hunted By A Freak
  7. Stanley Kubrick
  8. Take Me Somewhere Nice
  9. 2 Rights Make 1 Wrong
  10. Mogwai Fear Satan

Disc 2:

  1. Auto Rock
  2. Travel Is Dangerous
  3. Friend Of The Night
  4. We’re No Here
  5. I’m Jim Morrison, I’m Dead
  6. The Sun Smells Too Loud
  7. Batcat
  8. Mexican Grand Prix
  9. Rano Pano
  10. How To Be A Werewolf
  11. Wizard Motor
  12. Remurdered
  13. The Lord Is Out Of Control
  14. Teenage Exorcists

Disc 3:

  1. Hugh Dallas
  2. Half Time
  3. Burn Girl Prom Queen
  4. Devil Rides
  5. Hassenheide
  6. Tell Everybody That I Love Them
  7. Earth Division
  8. Wizard Motor
  9. Hungry Face
  10. D to E
  11. My Father My King

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts