the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

See in the New Year with The Avetts Via Live Album

The Avett Brothers: Live, Vol. FourAmericana band The Avett Brothers have released their latest live album, Live, Vol. Four.

Recorded last New Year’s Eve in Raleigh, North Carolina, the CD/DVD set captures an Avetts’ New Year’s performing tradition (this year’s show is set for Greensboro, North Carolina) and is part of the band’s longstanding tradition of releasing live records, as well.

With Bob Crawford on bass (and several other instruments, too), the album features two new songs: “Satan Pulls the Strings” and “Rejects in the Attic.” And, the band it working on its ninth full-length studio album, expected to arrive in 2016.

Live, Vol. Four is available on CD/DVD. A vinyl version will also be available in early 2016.

Live, Vol. Four Track List:

  1. Satan Pulls the Strings
  2. Laundry Room
  3. Another is Waiting
  4. Shame
  5. Kick Drum Heart
  6. Rejects in the Attic
  7. Ten Thousand Words
  8. Talk On Indolence
  9. Auld Lang Syne
  10. The Boys are Back in Town
  11. I and Love and You
  12. Slight Figure of Speech
  13. Happy Trails

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,

Share your thoughts



Never struck me as an interesting band, on any instrument.