Tedeschi Trucks Band Releases “Let Me Get By”

The Tedeschi Trucks Band: Let Me Get ByThe Tedeschi Trucks Band’s third studio album, Let Me Get By, is also the group’s first with bassist Tim Lefebvre, known for his work in jazz and funk circles and on David Bowie’s final album, Blackstar.

Let Me Get By is the first featuring all band-penned songs, and the first album for co-bandleader Derek Trucks, since the Allman Brothers Band disbanded in 2015.

The deluxe edition of the album also features a second disc of TTB performances at the Beacon Theatre in New York, alternate mixes and early versions of songs.

Check out the band performing the title track at the Apollo Theatre in late January:

Let Me Get By is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Let Me Get By Track List:

Disc One:

  1. Anyhow
  2. Laugh About It
  3. Don’t Know What It Means
  4. Right on Time
  5. Let Me Get By
  6. Just as Strange
  7. Crying Over You/ Swamp Raga for Hozapfel, Lefebvre, Flute and Harmonium
  8. Hear Me
  9. I Want More
  10. In Every Heart

Disc Two:

  1. Hear Me (Alternate Mix)
  2. In Every Heart (Alternate Mix)
  3. Oh! You Pretty Things
  4. Just as Strange (Alternate Mix)
  5. Satie Groove
  6. Laugh About It (Live at the Beacon Theatre)
  7. I Pity the Fool (Live at the Beacon Theatre)
  8. Keep on Growing (Live at the Beacon Theatre)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts