“Akróasis” is Obscura’s Complex 4th Album

Obscura: AkróasisGerman progressive death metal band Obscura has released its fourth studio album, Akróasis.

The album title is Greek for “listening” or “hearing” and features virtuosic bassist Linus Klausenitzer (Noneuclid, Alkaloid).”Without question, Akróasis is the heaviest, most complex record we have made to date,” says the band’s frontman, Steffen Kummerer in Blabbermouth.

Check out the title track:

Akróasis is available on CD, import vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Akróasis Track List:

  1. Sermon of the Seven Suns
  2. The Monist
  3. Akróasis
  4. Ten Sepiroth
  5. Ode to the Sun
  6. Fractal Dimension
  7. Perpetual Infinity
  8. Weltseele

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts