Michael Jackson’s “Off the Wall” Gets Deluxe Release with Documentary

Michael Jackson’s hit 1979 album Off the Wall has been reissued in a deluxe edition that features not only the album, but also the Spike Lee-directed documentary “Michael Jackson’s Journey from Motown to Off the Wall.”

Michael Jackson: Off the Wall Deluxe Set

Off the Wall was a juggernaut, selling 30 million copies worldwide and producing four Top 10 singles, including the Number One singles “Don’t Stop ’Til You Get Enough,” and “Rock With You.”

The late Louis Johnson (The Brothers Johnson) and Bobby Watson (Rufus) shared bass duties on the album, with Watson playing on “Rock With You” and Johnson on “Don’t Stop ’Til You Get Enough.”

The documentary features interviews with a variety of artists, including The Weeknd, Pharrell Williams, Mark Ronson, John Legend and Questlove, as well as Jackson family members Katherine Jackson, Joe Jackson and Marlon Jackson. The set also includes a 16-page booklet.

The Off the Wall set is available on CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray.

Off the Wall Deluxe Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Don’t Stop ‘Til You Get Enough
  2. Rock With You
  3. Workin’ Day And Night
  4. Get On The Floor
  5. Off The Wall
  6. Girlfriend
  7. She’s Out Of My Life
  8. I Can’t Help It
  9. It’s The Falling In Love
  10. Burn This Disco Out

Disc 2:

  1. DVD: Documentary: “Michael Jackson’s Journey from Motown to Off the Wall

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. the documentary is really great and totally worth the price