Anthrax Releases 11th Studio Album

Anthrax: For All KingsAnthrax, one of the “Big Four” of thrash metal with Metallica, Megadeth, and Slayer, has released its 11th studio album, For All Kings.

Featuring longtime bassist Frank Bello, the album is also the band’s first studio release with guitarist Jonathan Donais, who joined the band in 2013.

“For anybody who’s ever liked Anthrax, and maybe the people who haven’t caught on to it, the thing about us is that it’s always been about the heavy music with the melody on top,” Bello said in an interview at “It’s always been that mixture that people have liked about Anthrax and I think this is a really great representation of that in its finest moment right now.”

The band members express that same feeling as they talk about For All Kings track “Breathing Lightning”:

For All Kings is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

For All Kings Track List:

  1. You Gotta Believe
  2. Monster At The End
  3. For All Kings
  4. Breathing Lightning
  5. Suzerain
  6. Evil Twin
  7. Blood Eagle Wings
  8. Defend Avenge
  9. All Of Them Thieves
  10. The Battle Chose Us
  11. Zero Tolerance

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts