Amon Amarth Releases Concept Album

Amon Amarth: JomsvikingSwedish death metal band Amon Amarth has released its 10th studio effort, Jomsviking, named after a legendary order of viking mercenaries.

Ted Lundström handles bass on the album, as he has throughout the band’s recording career. While Jomsviking, which tells a story set in the mercenaries’ world, is the band’s first concept album, it remains in familiar territory for the group, which often writes about Viking themes.

Jomsviking is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Check out the video for “First Kill”:

Jomsviking Track List:

  1. First Kill
  2. Wanderer
  3. On a Sea of Blood
  4. One Against All
  5. Raise Your Horns
  6. The Way of Vikings
  7. At Dawn’s First Light
  8. One Thousand Burning Arrows
  9. Vengeance Is My Name
  10. A Dream That Cannot Be
  11. Back on Northern Shores

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Mark S B.

    These dudes & gal look my friends from the past , so nice to see them again.