New Eric Clapton Album Features Old Collaborators

Eric Clapton: I Still DoBassist Dave Bronze, who appeared on Eric Clapton’s 1994 and 1998 albums From the Cradle and Pilgrim, has re-teamed with the guitar great for Clapton’s latest studio record, I Still Do.

The new album featuring Bronze (Robin Trower, Art of Noise, Procol Harum, Dr. Feelgood) sees Clapton working with another old collaborator, producer Glyn Johns, who was at the helm of Clapton’s 1977 hit album, Slowhand.

Clapton wrote two songs on the record, which is otherwise dedicated to covers of songs by everyone from Bob Dylan to Paul Brady to Robert Johnson. Check out “Catch the Blues,” which Clapton wrote (first video) and, “Spiral,” which he co-wrote (second video):

I Still Do is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

I Still Do Track List:

  1. Alabama Woman Blues
  2. Can’t Let You Do It
  3. I Will Be There
  4. Spiral
  5. Catch the Blues
  6. Cypress Grove
  7. Little Man, You’ve Had a Busy Day
  8. Stones in My Passway
  9. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  10. I’ll Be Alright
  11. Somebody’s Knockin’
  12. I’ll Be Seeing You

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Leave a Reply to Mark S Beretta Cancel reply

  1. Mark S Beretta

    My last concert was Eric Clapton ,
    It was the best , songs were excellent ,1990 something.

  2. Anaughtybear

    I saw him in 1992. He did his pop stuff with a big band and then dropped it down to a trio for the old-schoolers, wailed out Cream songs for the last half. Righteous.