19 Foot Trio, Featuring Tim Lefebvre, Releases Debut Album

19 Foot Trio: Into the Cosmos Vol. I & IITimothy Lefebvre has been having a busy year of album releases. He started 2016 with David Bowie’s epic final release Blackstar, quickly followed by the excellent Tedeschi Trucks Band album Let Me Get By.

Now he’s venturing into his more experimental territory with the 19 Foot Trio, a group rounded out by guitarist Cameron Morgan and drummer Adam Gust. They’ve just made their recording debut with Into the Cosmos Vol I & Vol II, which they describe as including “trips through varying slices of electronica.”

“[The album] contains 24 tracks of improvisational and structured compositions recorded live in the studio,” the 19 Foot Trio website states. “Covers of King Crimson’s ‘Frame By Frame’, Neil Young’s ‘Tell Me Why’, and Human League’s ‘Don’t You Want Me’ complete the odyssey. Think futuristic soundtrack to a Quentin Tarantino film shot at Burning Man wrapped in a singular sound.”

If you’re wondering what that sounds like, check out this trailer:

Into the Cosmos Vol. I & II is available now for streaming or download from the 19 Foot Trio website. Physical CDs are also available for preorder.

Into the Cosmos Vol. I & II Track List:

  1. Frame by Frame
  2. Eastern Spaghetti
  3. Bilbo
  4. Predator
  5. NYC Anthem
  6. Boogie Man
  7. Play Defense
  8. Cycles
  9. Tell Me Why
  10. Funions
  11. Airports
  12. Emo
  13. Don’t You Want Me
  14. Jerky
  15. Not Goin’ Back
  16. Seeker
  17. Glue
  18. Lockdown
  19. Sabbath
  20. Crickets
  21. Sunspots
  22. Sci-Fi
  23. No Look Pass
  24. Epic

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts