Biffy Clyro Tries to Top Itself on Latest Album

Biffy Clyro: EllipsisScottish rock band Biffy Clyro has released its seventh studio album, Ellipsis.

The album comes three years after the group’s previous high-water mark, 2013’s Opposites, a fairly epic album that the band wasn’t necessarily certain that it could pull off, according to a band interview in DIY magazine.

“We’ve got a benchmark,” bassist/vocalist James Johnston said. “We have to be better than last time. We have to keep improving and make sure that people don’t think it was a fluke. At least we know that we’ve got something to aim for.”
Check out what the band came up with on the single “Wolves of Winter”:

Ellipsis is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes – deluxe – and Amazon MP3).

Ellipsis Track List:

  1. Wolves of Winter
  2. Friends and Enemies
  3. Animal Style [Explicit]
  4. Re-arrange
  5. Herex
  6. Medicine
  7. Flammable
  8. On a Ban [Explicit]
  9. Small Wishes [Explicit]
  10. Howl
  11. People

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts