the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

BadBadNotGood Releases “IV”

BadBadNotGood: IVCanadian hip-hop-influenced jazz group BadBadNotGood has returned with its latest album, IV.

The album, which features founding member Chester Hansen on bass, has a sound that approximates “jam session in space between Can, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock’s Headhunters, Weather Report, Arthur Russell & MF DOOM,” according to press info.

Hansen tells JiggaJuice radio that the album is a result of the past two years of growing as musicians and the first album completely recorded at the band’s own studio. All collaborations were recorded in-person, as well, Hansen said.

Check out “Time Moves Slow” to see if you agree.

IV is available on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

IV Track List:

  1. And That, Too.
  2. Speaking Gently
  3. Time Moves Slow (feat. Sam Herring)
  4. Confessions Pt. II (feat. Colin Stetson)
  5. Lavender (feat. Kaytranada)
  6. Chompy’s Paradise
  7. IV
  8. Hyssop of Love (feat. Mick Jenkins)
  9. Structure No. 3
  10. In Your Eyes (feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)
  11. Cashmere

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: ,


Share your thoughts